choosing dangerous goods logistics company at wind farm wind turbine wind turbine wind turbine wind turbine
The UK's Dangerous Goods Company of Choice

The UK's most comprehensive service for local and international transport of dangerous goods.

Hazmat Logistics UK

Hazmat Logistics Ships All 9 Classes of Dangerous Goods

Dangerous goods are materials or items with hazardous properties which, if not properly controlled, present a potential hazard to human health and safety, infrastructure and/ or their means of transport.

The transportation of dangerous goods is controlled and governed by a variety of different regulatory regimes, operating at both the national and international levels.

Prominent regulatory frameworks for the transportation of dangerous goods include the United Nations Recommendations on the Transport of Dangerous Goods, ICAO's Technical Instructions, IATA's Dangerous Goods Regulations, European Agreement concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road and the IMDG's International Maritime Dangerous Goods Code.

Collectively, these regulatory regimes mandate the means by which dangerous goods are to be handled, packaged, labelled and transported.

Regulatory frameworks incorporate comprehensive classification systems of hazards to provide a taxonomy of dangerous goods. Classification of dangerous goods is broken down into nine classes according to the type of danger materials or items present, click on a class to read more details:

  1. Dangerous Goods - Class 1: Explosives
  2. Dangerous Goods - Class 2: Gases
  3. Dangerous Goods - Class 3: Flammable Liquids
  4. Dangerous Goods - Class 4: Flammable Solids
  5. Dangerous Goods - Class 5: Oxidizing Substances
  6. Dangerous Goods - Class 6: Toxic & Infectious Substances
  7. Dangerous Goods - Class 7: Radioactive Material
  8. Dangerous Goods - Class 8: Corrosives
  9. Dangerous Goods - Class 9: Miscellaneous

The leading UK carrier licensed to transport all 9 classes of hazardous goods.

Transporting Class 1 Dangerous Goods - explosive Transporting Class 2 Dangerous Goods - flammable gas Transporting Class 3 Dangerous Goods - flammable liquid Transporting Class 4 Dangerous Goods - flammable solid Transporting Class 5 Dangerous Goods - oxidizing agent Transporting Class 6 Dangerous Goods - toxic Transporting Class 7 Dangerous Goods - radioactive Transporting Class 8 Dangerous Goods - corrosive Transporting Class 9 Dangerous Goods - miscellaneous

Hidden Dangerous Goods Help

It's not always clear whether the goods you wish to ship contain hazardous materials and would be classified as Dangerous Goods. If you need help identifying whether your shipment of goods is dangerous, please check our helpful lookup table in the first instance - if you still need help or advice please get in touch.

Heathrow - 020 8898 Track
CAA Accredited Agent ISO 9001 Accredited Logistics ISO 14001 Accredited Logistics IATA Accredited Agent Society for Radiological Protection